Music Releases 01-07-22

Category Title
Quick View
Deluxe reissue of Okonokos - the classic, fan favorite 2006 live album recorded at The Fillmore in San Francisco. Packaged in a hardbound LP jacket with two bonus tracks ("Bermuda Highway", "How Do You Know"). Each of the four LPs are pressed on their own unique color.
Quick View

Christine and the Queens’ EP, La vita nuova, features 6 new songs, including the single "People, I've been sad."
Standard 140-gram black vinyl with printed inner sleeve.

Quick View

Juno Award-winning, powerhouse rock duo Crown Lands release their 4-track EP, White Buffalo, featuring the previously released title track, and the 13-minute, multi-part composition "The Oracle" along with 2 new songs: "Inner Light," the band's first-ever instrumental track, plus "The Witching Hour (Electric Witch)." Crown Lands recorded this project with GRAMMY Award-winning, Toronto producer David Bottrill (Tool, Mastodon, Rush, Peter Gabriel).

Quick View
The Tea Party (1991) is the first album by the Canadian rock group, The Tea Party. Originally recorded as a demo, the album includes newly remixed and remastered audio from the band's own Stuart Chatwood, as well as new artwork and liner notes. The 2 CD set includes the newly remastered audio, the original audio, and 2 bonus demo tracks from same time period.
Quick View



CD: $16.99 Buy

Trance pioneer BT has released his 14th studio album, Metaversal.
Quick View

Fred Hersch

Breath By Breath

Iconic pianist/composer Fred Hersch was an early adopter of new technologies and new ways forward when the pandemic hit in early 2020. But he's also been among the most eager to return to live performance and collaboration now that life has begun to resume some semblance of normality. In August he returned to the studio to record one of his most ambitious projects to date: Breath By Breath, his first album ever pairing jazz rhythm section with string quartet. Breath By Breath draws inspiration from the pianist's longtime practice of mindfulness meditation, centered on the new eight-movement "Sati Suite." But while the album is certainly contemplative and lustrous, it's far from being merely an ambient backdrop for blissful relaxation - the music on Breath By Breath is as fully engaged and emotionally rich as any that Hersch has made over the course of his remarkable career.
Quick View
Jelly Roll, the giant underground genre-bending singer/songwriter/rapper today released a new album Ballads of the Broken, ahead of his sold-out show at the iconic Ryman Auditorium. In celebration of the new record
Quick View

Lonely Guest was conceived and put together over the last 18 months by one of British music's true innovators: Tricky. But as he's keen to make clear: this ain't no Tricky album. Rather it's a thrilling meeting of musical mavericks, with the likes of Lee 'Scratch' Perry and Idles' Joe Talbot all pitting their unique approaches to songwriting against Tricky's otherworldly production. From an unsettling tale of isolation courtesy of Maxďmo Park's Paul Smith 'Christmas Trees' to the grunge stylings of Marta's 'Move Me', via the tense storytelling of London rapper Kway's 'On A Move', these diverse statements come together as a bold artistic statement of their own.

Quick View
With their brand new and now fourth studio album, progressive metal elemental force Wilderun have managed to deliver an equally timeless and epic masterpiece. Epigone stretches to a total of over an hour of listening experience and makes the hearts of all fans of Opeth, Haken and Devin Townsend beat faster. On their new longplayer, the hottest contenders for the prog metal throne traverse a variety of musical extremes, such as epic orchestral passages followed by hard guitar riffs, leaving nothing to be desired.
Quick View


Discover [2LP]

Vinyl: $35.98 UNAVAILABLE

Discover is the new album by Zuccerho "Sugar" Fornaciari. It is the first covers album of his career. For the occasion, he has stripped and restyled in his own iconic view, Italian and international music masterpieces. Leading into the release of the project will be the single "Follow you follow me," an engaging reinterpretation of one of the first great worldwide Genesis hits. The album includes collaborations with Bono, Elisa, Mahmood and Fabrizio De Andre.

View More Results:

back to top